Testimonials

Submit Your Testimonial

kim@ozibiz.com.au
Rated 10 /10 based on 32

24-12-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Offshore Charter

Great day fishing on the 22nd Cheers Smithy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KWVFrUfEZws&feature=youtu.be


21-12-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Offshore Marlin Fishing

Great day mate this fish is part 1 and video part2 to follow was tagged ,great job from all, fantastic day Smithy


13-11-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Offshore Charter

Thanks heaps Rob for a great day. Our aim was to get some marlin scores on the board, and you sure worked as hard as you could to try and get us some. Alas, yellowfin managed to find their way into our esky instead. Awesome day, and will be back as soon as I can. Cheers mate!


23-09-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Offshore Charter

Had the best time off shore fishing on Sunday. The biggest and best thanks to Smithys Fishing Charters. We caught 34 fish, ranging from a sweep all the way to snapper. Big thanks Rob.


21-09-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Offshore Charter

had a charter with smithy on sat(21/9/13) and a fantastic trip was had by all, boat was fantastic as was smithys knowledge of our local fishing area, caught some great fish and look forward to our next trip Bernie


03-09-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Estuary Charter

Had a great day flicking lures up the maroochy river today with smithy! Thanks for taking me out again rob, can't wait till next time!


29-08-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Offshore Charter

What a fantastic day out!!! 10 points to Smithy, what a legend!! Many fish caught and many stories to be told.. Definitely coming back!


15-08-2012
nil

10/ 10stars
10

what a day

got smashed big kingfish big snapper and big hungry sharks taking whole fish what a busy day date 15/8 /2015


03-08-2012
Brett & Lisa

10/ 10stars
10

Dusk.......... Snapper

Would like to thanku Robert for an awesome Dusk fishing trip, couldnt have picked more perfect conditions, beautiful full moon, dolphin & whale sightings on the way out, and extremely happy with the size and amount of Snapper we caught. Many thanks and hope to enjoy another trip with you in the future! Happy Fishing, Brett & Lisa


21-07-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Estuary Charter

Thanks for a great day out! Well organised & professional setup; we were very comfortable doing the estuary session with our 4 yr old & liked the # of fishing options we were offered. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rob & Smithys Fishing Charters. Wishing I had more time on the coast & could try the deep sea mission. Thanks again.


12-06-2012
BR

10/ 10stars
10

Go Smithys!! You won't be disappointed.

May, 2015. Great day out! Caught so many fish and one huge cod. Had a blast. Smithy was so onto it and allowed us to really enjoy the day. I would go again and would recommend this charter highly.


18-04-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Thanks Rob for a great day on Thursday

Thanks Rob for a great day on Thursday. It's really nice to see a skipper work to put people onto quality fish not just flog a daily spot hoping for the best. Awesome day out with heaps of photos here's a few. See you next time I'm up the coast. Cheers Daryl


14-04-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Offshore Full Day

Great day out on the water yesterday with Smithys Fishing Charters! Catch of the day.... 75cm Kingy jigged up in 135m of water! Big thanks to Kevin Lithgow for the lessons and the lend of one of his jig combos! Very sore arms and shoulders today!


04-04-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Estuary Charter

Thanks for a great day Smithy, a top introduction to the Maroochy.


20-02-2012
A and m Carsales

10/ 10stars
10

Sport Fishing!!!!

As a professional charter boat operator myself for over 15 years.I highly recommend Robert as a captain and a fisherman and a very hospitable host to to his clients.He made all on board feel welcome and ready to offer his knowledge and advice.The fishing was Incredible tagged 2 Marlin and had 5 shots!
As well as several spanish Makeral great day had by all.Well done Smithy!!
Mark Cassar.
21.2.2014


23-01-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Offshore Marlin

Thanks for a great day Rob - and my first Sail!


21-01-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Offshore Charter

Thanks for a great day Friday Robert Smith. First marlin took about 10 minutes from baits in. Rough weather but we had a blast. Done three trips with you now for an anglers first marlin each trip. Can't beat that! See you again soon mate. Take care.


19-01-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Offshore Charter

Thanks for a great day Friday Robert Smith. First marlin took about 10 minutes from baits in. Rough weather but we had a blast. Done three trips with you now for an anglers first marlin each trip. Can't beat that! See you again soon mate. Take care.


17-01-2012
Smithys Fishing

10/ 10stars
10

Offshore Marlin Fishing

Thanks for a geat day Smithy. Weather, fishing and company were perfect. Managed to get Graham his first marlin, and then his second about half an hour later.


25-06-2009
N/A

10/ 10stars
10

Daniel

Hi Rob,
Just wanna thank you for a great fishing trip the other week. The boys all enjoyed themselves. loved the kingfish, made great sashimi - thats all its good for! The pig fish was my favourite. Was my first time to witness so many kingfish splashing around on the surface of the water. it was an unbelievable sight to actually watch them jump out of the water and take the bait from my hand!
Thanks again for a great time. We hope to be back soon!!!
Cheers,
Daniel


catch a kingie in 5 secs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6ZFCD8S6fA

feed kingfish by hand
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PsXKJN9WtGk


07-05-2009
N/A

10/ 10stars
10

Murdoch

I would just like to say thanks to Rob for a great day. We were lucky enough to catch some awesome fish and would definitely recommend a day out on the water with Rob.

Cheers,

Murdoch


04-05-2009
N/A

10/ 10stars
10

Eddie

A big thanks to Smithy from South QLD Charter Services (www.sqcs.com.au) We all had a great day out!!!! I cant recommend him enough to head out with, cant wait for my next 2 trips ive arranged in the next 2 months :woohoo:

Cheers

Eddie



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SQkyqkJn-gQ&feature=channel_page


28-04-2009
N/A

10/ 10stars
10

Lyle

Thanks again for the day, I enjoyed the trip and look forward to getting
out again. The snapper you got us on to definitely has impressed my
fellow co-workers and I have had a few people asking about the trip and
who took me, so your name is making it around here now. I have attached
the picks we took and you can use them how you please. If you want a
different size or format to use let me know.

Thanks, Lyle Schroff


31-03-2009
N/A

10/ 10stars
10

Dwayne

Hi Robert. Thanks 4 an unforgettable day. Mate I will send the photos. U will be hearing from me soon and I have a lot of other blokes who are gunna look you up. Wahoo!



Dwayne Bushell


03-03-2009
N/A

10/ 10stars
10

Anita

Hi Robert!

Six marlin in one day, what a dream trip we had!
Thank you so much, and I cant wait to fish with you again!
Here are some photos, if they are too big let me know.
Phil is working on the video.

Cheers mate
Anita and Phil

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lZjfjzdsviY


17-12-2008
N/A

10/ 10stars
10

Jodie

Hi Rob, thank you again for a great charter, we had a ball. Especially the last half hour!

Here are some photos for you. Let me know if you want anything else.

Regards Jodie


20-07-2008
N/A

10/ 10stars
10

Jarryd

Thanks for a great trip, 10 out of 10!!

Hope this pics work for you,

from Jarryd


15-07-2008
N/A

10/ 10stars
10

Keith and Amy

Hi Robert,

Find attached pictures from the very enjoyable trip we had on Tuesday. Many thanks again for a great day, hope to see you again down the track.

Keith and Amy Oliver


09-07-2008
N/A

10/ 10stars
10

Letisha

Thanks again for a great morning fishing! Russ and Dad are still a little annoyed that I caught the first one. =)

Kind Regards,
Letisha


09-07-2008
N/A

10/ 10stars
10

Ross

Thanks again for a great trip.

Regards,

Ross Fieldsend


20-06-2008
HAC

10/ 10stars
10

Darryl Lund

Some said it would never happen, but I think this is the evidence. For the record the biggest was 74cm & 4.85kg. In the words of Roy Lane if it is over 10lb it is a snapper. 4.85 = 10.62lb. It is official I have now caught a snapper. Thanks Smithy for great day out.



Regards

Darryl Lund


16-12-2007
Smithys Fishing Charters

10/ 10stars
10

Pete, Barbsie & Hoops

Hey Robert,



Just like to thankyou for one of the best days fishing we've had! Snapper on plastics is awesome.You showed us some new tactics and I reckon you even might even have converted Barbsie from 50lb mono to something a bit lighter and 10 times more fun! Hooper had a ball and cooked my big snapper up on the barbie and had them all licking their fingers! I'll be bragging about that fish for years.he'll probably end up about 90 cms!



But seriously,thanks heaps and we'll definitely be back for more!



Pete, Barbsie & Hoops.